Inuyasha7's Extensive Questioning Thread (Combined)

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 904
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN

Re: Anyway to get around the annoying max tree cap?

Post by Marine » Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:34 am

When it says max doodad/destructibles cap you cant. You should do the following:

Make less trees but place them more in a better way not just clustered.

Make the teres bigger so you dont need so much. Because if you have patch 1.2+ you cant use World Editor No Limits.
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 904
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN

Re: Custom Abilties

Post by Marine » Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:34 am

Stop making so many threads because you cant work World Editor, just make one and ask questions.
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL

Re: Anyway to get around the annoying max tree cap?

Post by Inuyasha7 » Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:20 am

Ok i get it so instead of just making big squares of trees to save time place each tree by hand? (oh god i'm gonna be here all day). But i can modify the tree to make it bigger?

Ok well how do i make a town hall a nutrel building.

Also how do i delete stuff. Yes i am a noob at editor just trying to learn right now.
Last edited by Inuyasha7 on Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 904
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN

Re: Anyway to get around the annoying max tree cap?

Post by Marine » Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:40 am

Select the building (STEP ONE)

You press enter/double click it (STEP TWO)

You see where it says what player it is in? (STEP THREE)

You click it and scroll down till you see Neutral Passive/Hostile (STEP FOUR)

Press Enter (STEP FIVE)
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL

Re: Anyway to get around the annoying max tree cap?

Post by Inuyasha7 » Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:58 am

Thanks Marine:D

also did you read my results from testing your campaign?

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 904
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN

Re: Anyway to get around the annoying max tree cap?

Post by Marine » Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:12 am

Yes, i'm working on it.
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Lavarinth
Xel'naga Administrator
Xel'naga Administrator
Posts: 6530
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:21 pm
Location: His Ashworld Planet

Re: Anyway to get around the annoying max tree cap?

Post by Lavarinth » Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:21 am

How to Delete "stuff:"


- Select it.
- Press Delete.

[imgwh 640x512]http://incarna.andablog.com/2007/10/02/SeriousCat.jpg[/imgwh]
- - Lavarinth
Campaign Creations Administrator

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL

Re: Anyway to get around the annoying max tree cap?

Post by Inuyasha7 » Thu Jul 31, 2008 1:08 pm

Lol i always tried backspace it dint work :(


Blake
Terran Goliath Dome Polisher
Terran Goliath Dome Polisher
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 12:02 pm

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Post by Blake » Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:47 pm

It's accomplished by triggers, goes something like this:

Untitled Trigger 001
    Events
        Destructible - Cage 0000 dies
    Conditions
    Actions
        Unit - Create 1 Footman for Player 1 (Red) at (Position of (Dying destructible)) facing Default building facing degrees

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Post by Inuyasha7 » Thu Jul 31, 2008 4:52 pm

Oh Wow can i ask u some more questions as i work on my map?

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 904
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Post by Marine » Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:17 pm

Since you are VERY new and are trying to make a campaign on World Editor. Just start slow, fool around with the Editor. Just make a simple map and fool around with the triggers/doodads/unit editors and all that stuff. Sooner or later you'll get a little more insight on it.
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Lavarinth
Xel'naga Administrator
Xel'naga Administrator
Posts: 6530
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:21 pm
Location: His Ashworld Planet

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Post by Lavarinth » Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:20 pm

You'll learn more be having an open mind. "Hmm, ok. Let me think about this. What just happened. A cage was there. Then the cage appeared to "die." Ok, then a unit appeared out of no where. But WarCraft 3 is not real life so the unit had to pop in on that area after the cage broke/died.. So obviously the event would be if the cage where to die that the action will be a unit is created. Brilliant!" See?
- - Lavarinth
Campaign Creations Administrator


Blake
Terran Goliath Dome Polisher
Terran Goliath Dome Polisher
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 12:02 pm

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Post by Blake » Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:44 pm

Inuyasha7 wrote: Oh Wow can i ask u some more questions as i work on my map?
go ahead, i just might not be on here too often though

User avatar

niGGa_Train
Terran Missile Turret Rotary Tester
Terran Missile Turret Rotary Tester
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 6:12 pm
Location: halfway between here and there

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Post by niGGa_Train » Thu Jul 31, 2008 6:35 pm

A saying of Lao Tzu's would come in handy. "Give a man a fish; feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish; feed him for a lifetime"

So here, feed yourself.

If you're still having trouble, then I just suggest giving up, and going back to school.

p.s. this will also help
[imgwh 300x128]http://nursejoker.com/hospital4.gif[/imgwh]

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Post by Inuyasha7 » Thu Jul 31, 2008 7:37 pm

Thank you i love this community. Bunch of good people trying to help eachother. What i find ironic is this post has razorclaws name on it and he hasnt even posted in it lol.

I do have one more question for everyone and this was in a diffrent thread. I make a skin i use the correct path(got the path from the skiining tutorial from this site) and it cant display for me. Could the fact that i'm running vista which i beleive too be the worst operating system ever have something to do with it.
Last edited by Inuyasha7 on Thu Jul 31, 2008 7:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply