seems it doesn't work

Post Reply
User avatar
Wc3Dude
Terran Academy Student (50k mineral debt)
Terran Academy Student (50k mineral debt)
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 11:12 am
Location: USA,Chicago

seems it doesn't work

Post by Wc3Dude »

It seems that wanderers of sorceria doesn't work when I follow the instructions. Do I need the latest patch or somthing?
WoS DOESN"T WORK FOR ME!!
User avatar
Wc3Dude
Terran Academy Student (50k mineral debt)
Terran Academy Student (50k mineral debt)
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 11:12 am
Location: USA,Chicago

Some one helpme!

Post by Wc3Dude »

Please can someone help me? WoS book 1-5 and all missions wont work for some reason, all it does it just shows a black screen
and I think It needs the latest patch, But I can't find it!, can someone provide me a link?
WoS DOESN"T WORK FOR ME!!
Xeth-Ban
Fired! Blocking the entrance with a “supply fort” is an inappropriate use of company minerals
Fired! Blocking the entrance with a “supply fort” is an inappropriate use of company minerals
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:06 pm

Re: Some one helpme!

Post by Xeth-Ban »

Hey,

I have a simmilar problem, though only with Book 5...Unfortunately I use a cracked version of Warcraft 3, and thus I can't install a patch. (Just for the record, I do own a copy of the game...I just don't have the administrative rights to install anything using a CD on this machine ;P)

As for the patch...Just logging onto Battlenet should download it automatically, however; http://us.blizzard.com/support/article. ... leId=20673 this is a link to the latest patch ;)
User avatar
Wc3Dude
Terran Academy Student (50k mineral debt)
Terran Academy Student (50k mineral debt)
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 11:12 am
Location: USA,Chicago

Re: Some one helpme!

Post by Wc3Dude »

well to tell you the truth I have A cracked version too
WoS DOESN"T WORK FOR ME!!
User avatar
Lavarinth
Xel'naga Administrator
Xel'naga Administrator
Posts: 6536
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:21 pm
Location: His Ashworld Planet

Re: seems it doesn't work

Post by Lavarinth »

Explain what you're doing in more detail, Wc3Dude.

Are you downloading the files from CC or from another location? Also, where are you placing the files? Basically, yes, you followed each step, but let us know how did you interpret those steps yourself for us to know what it was you did wrong.

Also, sorry kids, can't talk about that stuff 'round here so obviously. (About illegal software.)
Last edited by Lavarinth on Mon Apr 28, 2008 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- - Lavarinth
Campaign Creations Administrator
User avatar
Lavarinth
Xel'naga Administrator
Xel'naga Administrator
Posts: 6536
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:21 pm
Location: His Ashworld Planet

Re: Some one helpme!

Post by Lavarinth »

Sorry kids, can't talk about that stuff 'round here so obviously. Wc3Dude, look at your thread in WarCraft discussion.\
- - Lavarinth
Campaign Creations Administrator
User avatar
RazorclawX
Xel'naga World Shaper
Xel'naga World Shaper
Posts: 2026
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 7:19 pm

Re: seems it doesn't work

Post by RazorclawX »

Quit making 10 topics with the exact same thing in it.
Image
-- Razorclaw X
Creator of Wanderers of Sorceria and Vision of the Future
Post Reply