screenshot issues

Post Reply
muaddib
Terran Starport Baggage Handler
Terran Starport Baggage Handler
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 6:19 pm

screenshot issues

Post by muaddib »

as title implies, im having problems with screen shot capturing in wc3.
so far i recall the screen shots were jpg type and i was able to see the screen shots i have taken, but lately it seems that the screen shots i was taking ended up differntly, it was not jpg, but something else. [i forgot the file type name, my apologies].
word of advice is apprecited ^^
User avatar
Lavarinth
Xel'naga Administrator
Xel'naga Administrator
Posts: 6536
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:21 pm
Location: His Ashworld Planet

Re: screenshot issues

Post by Lavarinth »

Screenshots for me have always saved as TGA.
- - Lavarinth
Campaign Creations Administrator
User avatar
Ricky_Honejasi
Xel'naga Solar Moderator
Xel'naga Solar Moderator
Posts: 2011
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 3:50 pm

Re: screenshot issues

Post by Ricky_Honejasi »

Same, basically you need some program to read or convert from TGA to whatever format you want to (JPG, PNG, etc.)
User avatar
Sodon
Terran Factory Worker
Terran Factory Worker
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 1:31 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: screenshot issues

Post by Sodon »

Google Irfan Viewer.
Stupazin'.
muaddib
Terran Starport Baggage Handler
Terran Starport Baggage Handler
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 6:19 pm

Re: screenshot issues

Post by muaddib »

cheers, thanks for the tips, ill try those asap :)
muaddib
Terran Starport Baggage Handler
Terran Starport Baggage Handler
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 6:19 pm

Re: screenshot issues

Post by muaddib »

belated bump,
i tried the ifran program, it does not seem to read the warcaft 3 screen shots i have taken :s
i used the instructions as well..i might be missing something..well ill try again, but if any other program can read those screen shot files, ill be most obliged.
User avatar
Lavarinth
Xel'naga Administrator
Xel'naga Administrator
Posts: 6536
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:21 pm
Location: His Ashworld Planet

Re: screenshot issues

Post by Lavarinth »

I believe ifran requires some sort of plugin.

http://jediknight3.filefront.com/file/TGA_to_JPG_Converter%3B34634

In the description, just skip step 2 since it isn't the same game.
- - Lavarinth
Campaign Creations Administrator
muaddib
Terran Starport Baggage Handler
Terran Starport Baggage Handler
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 6:19 pm

Re: screenshot issues

Post by muaddib »

well, the programs work to a point, they are able to convert the wc3 screenshots into jpg, however what ever screen shots i take and become converted, well, they are shown as pitch black on ifranview and your program link lava :s
thanks for your paitance, ill impervise i guess with the art work ^^
User avatar
Lavarinth
Xel'naga Administrator
Xel'naga Administrator
Posts: 6536
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:21 pm
Location: His Ashworld Planet

Re: screenshot issues

Post by Lavarinth »

Just grab Photoshop somewhere. :D
- - Lavarinth
Campaign Creations Administrator
muaddib
Terran Starport Baggage Handler
Terran Starport Baggage Handler
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 6:19 pm

Re: screenshot issues

Post by muaddib »

ill give that a go too, cheers :)
Post Reply