Inuyasha7's Extensive Questioning Thread (Combined)

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: How to make things appear from cages

Postby Inuyasha7 » Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:18 pm

Ok fine SOME Triggers ARE EASY. Ok I am trying to make an AI but for some reason (and i know this is gonna sound noobish) It wont let me pick anything but human units i cant change race or to nutrel hostile which is what i need. What should i do?
Last edited by Inuyasha7 on Sat Aug 02, 2008 3:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: How to make things appear from cages

Postby Marine » Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:11 pm

In the AI Editor there is a tab that says RACE: you click it and scroll down for the race of your choice. Use common sense when looking for stuff.

Image
Last edited by Anonymous on Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: How do i give Nutrel Passive A Town Hall?

Postby Marine » Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:14 pm

Inyuasha7 I already told you how to do stuff like that in one of your other threads.

http://www.campaigncreations.org/forum/ ... 246#p14246
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Lavarinth
Xel'naga Administrator
Xel'naga Administrator
Posts: 6579
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:21 pm
Location: His Ashworld Planet
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: How to make things appear from cages

Postby Lavarinth » Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:57 pm

But I wonder if that works...
- - Lavarinth
Campaign Creations Administrator

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: Inuyasha7's Extensive Questioning Thread (Combined)

Postby Inuyasha7 » Sat Aug 02, 2008 6:07 pm

Marine 382BB wrote:In the AI Editor there is a tab that says RACE: you click it and scroll down for the race of your choice. Use common sense when looking for stuff.

Image


Its grayed out for me i cant click it. AS dense as i seem to be I'm NOT THAT DENSE.
Marine 382BB wrote:Inyuasha7 I already told you how to do stuff like that in one of your other threads.

http://www.campaigncreations.org/forum/ ... 246#p14246


It says the thread can not be found or is off limits to me. I have negative 4 pie  :'(

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: Inuyasha7's Extensive Questioning Thread (Combined)

Postby Marine » Sat Aug 02, 2008 6:41 pm

Marine 382BB wrote:I have negative 4 pie  :'(


Image
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Lavarinth
Xel'naga Administrator
Xel'naga Administrator
Posts: 6579
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:21 pm
Location: His Ashworld Planet
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Inuyasha7's Extensive Questioning Thread (Combined)

Postby Lavarinth » Sat Aug 02, 2008 7:45 pm

Inuyasha7 wrote:
Marine 382BB wrote:In the AI Editor there is a tab that says RACE: you click it and scroll down for the race of your choice. Use common sense when looking for stuff.

Image


Its grayed out for me i cant click it. AS dense as i seem to be I'm NOT THAT DENSE.
Marine 382BB wrote:Inyuasha7 I already told you how to do stuff like that in one of your other threads.

http://www.campaigncreations.org/forum/ ... 246#p14246


It says the thread can not be found or is off limits to me. I have negative 4 pie  :'(


Wow really? I combined all your threads into one and thought "maybe he'll get it since I combined them all into one so that link wont work anymore" ... Then I realized.. I had too much hope for you.
- - Lavarinth
Campaign Creations Administrator

User avatar

Marco
Xel'naga Hero
Xel'naga Hero
Posts: 1470
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Fort Worth
Status: Offline

Re: Inuyasha7's Extensive Questioning Thread (Combined)

Postby Marco » Sat Aug 02, 2008 8:08 pm

Marine 382BB wrote:
Marine 382BB wrote:I have negative 4 pie  :'(


Image


Is that Avatar unphotoshopped (besides the pie)?  That guy in WoW looks like someone out of Transformers.  Someone specific in fact, some old dude whose name I forgot.  A quintesson or something like that.  Or maybe not.
The Music of Squad 303  (Celestial Reverie Music by Joel Steudler)

Anise McConnell
Bryce Littlefield
Issac Rangel
Tyson Reznor

"That mutalisk must have seen your stoic beauty glistening in its eye and tried to die looking at an angel in heaven."
-- Bryce Littlefield

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: Inuyasha7's Extensive Questioning Thread (Combined)

Postby Inuyasha7 » Sat Aug 02, 2008 8:41 pm

Lavarinth wrote:
Inuyasha7 wrote:
Marine 382BB wrote:In the AI Editor there is a tab that says RACE: you click it and scroll down for the race of your choice. Use common sense when looking for stuff.

Image


Its grayed out for me i cant click it. AS dense as i seem to be I'm NOT THAT DENSE.
Marine 382BB wrote:Inyuasha7 I already told you how to do stuff like that in one of your other threads.

http://www.campaigncreations.org/forum/ ... 246#p14246


It says the thread can not be found or is off limits to me. I have negative 4 pie  :'(


Wow really? I combined all your threads into one and thought "maybe he'll get it since I combined them all into one so that link wont work anymore" ... Then I realized.. I had too much hope for you.


I suppose i deserved that. But anyway does anyone know why it wont let me access diffrent races in the AI editor?

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: Inuyasha7's Extensive Questioning Thread (Combined)

Postby Marine » Sat Aug 02, 2008 8:42 pm

I JUST TOLD YOU! Read!

Marine 382BB wrote:In the AI Editor there is a tab that says RACE: you click it and scroll down for the race of your choice. Use common sense when looking for stuff.
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: Inuyasha7's Extensive Questioning Thread (Combined)

Postby Inuyasha7 » Sat Aug 02, 2008 8:49 pm

Its Grayed out I Cant Click It!

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: Inuyasha7's Extensive Questioning Thread (Combined)

Postby Marine » Sat Aug 02, 2008 8:57 pm

Image
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: Inuyasha7's Extensive Questioning Thread (Combined)

Postby Inuyasha7 » Sat Aug 02, 2008 10:24 pm

Well it was earlier. Restarted editor and now its working. Must of been a bug.

Ok next problem. How do i make units that are not player controled charge a certain point? I tried it a few time in triggers and got it to work partialy but i cant get it too work completly right.
Last edited by Inuyasha7 on Sat Aug 02, 2008 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: Inuyasha7's Extensive Questioning Thread (Combined)

Postby Marine » Sat Aug 02, 2008 10:51 pm

You know Inuyasha it helps when you list the trigger such as the Event and the Actions.

Unit - Order 1 Footman Ordered by Neutral Passive to Attack-move to (REGION). Thats the trigger, i believe i quoted it right.
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: Inuyasha7's Extensive Questioning Thread (Combined)

Postby Inuyasha7 » Sun Aug 03, 2008 12:03 am

ok so do that for each unit . So if i do taht each unit that spawns that i set will auto attack a region? I was trying to do something like. Event unit enters region 000. Unit attack moves to region 007. Accept it dint work right cause i could only get it to work on last created unit so i was spawning 12 guys and 1 was doing what i wanted it too.


Return to “WarCraft Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests