Inuyasha7's Extensive Questioning Thread (Combined)

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Postby Marine » Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:15 pm

Use the world-editor-tutorials site jsut above your last post. Find the tab on the left and find importing skins, should help you.
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Postby Inuyasha7 » Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:27 pm

Doesnt Explain what the error could be.  :( Anyone be willing to take a look at the map (with the skinned unit placed) and see if it loads for them?

OMG THIS TRIGGER STUFF IS SO EASY THANKS GUYS!

Ok guys lets see i have a bunch of barrels of explosives and i want them to destroy eachother when i hit one and deal damage too nearby units. Is there a way to make all the barrels have this effect without making a seperate trigger for each?
Last edited by Inuyasha7 on Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Postby Marine » Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:40 pm

Shut up for five minutes quit complaining. Just work around it yourself, it's better to try yourself FIRST then maybe ask before searching.
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

niGGa_Train
Terran Missile Turret Rotary Tester
Terran Missile Turret Rotary Tester
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 6:12 pm
Location: halfway between here and there
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Postby niGGa_Train » Fri Aug 01, 2008 7:42 am

Inuyasha7 wrote:Doesnt Explain what the error could be.  :( Anyone be willing to take a look at the map (with the skinned unit placed) and see if it loads for them?

OMG THIS TRIGGER STUFF IS SO EASY THANKS GUYS!

Ok guys lets see i have a bunch of barrels of explosives and i want them to destroy eachother when i hit one and deal damage too nearby units. Is there a way to make all the barrels have this effect without making a seperate trigger for each?


Jesus fucking christ, are you going to do this for every single individual trigger?

"hai guyz culd u tell me how to add devotion aura to a death knight!?"
"hai guyz culd u tell me how 2 make a trigger so tht u can get game over if u die"
"hai guyz culd u tell me how 2 make water!?"
"hai guyz culd u tell me how 2...." etc, etc.

I'm surprised you managed to start posting on your own.
Image

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Postby Inuyasha7 » Fri Aug 01, 2008 8:45 am

.
Marine 382BB wrote:Shut up for five minutes quit complaining. Just work around it yourself, it's better to try yourself FIRST then maybe ask before searching.


I did like 17 times. I cant get it to work right.

Ok just to make sure it wasnt me i tried downloading a skin made in the skinning tutoral from http://world-editor-tutorials.thehelper ... view=19780

That skin also doesnt show up so its got be something with my computer.
Last edited by Inuyasha7 on Fri Aug 01, 2008 6:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: How to make things appear from cages

Postby Marine » Fri Aug 01, 2008 7:02 pm

Did you edit any of the paths in the import manager?
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: How to make things appear from cages

Postby Inuyasha7 » Fri Aug 01, 2008 7:13 pm

Yep i did what it told me in dark mantis's skinning tutorial which i downloaded from here. textures/abomination

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: How to make things appear from cages

Postby Marine » Fri Aug 01, 2008 8:03 pm

you left the .blp and you didnt change the path for the .mdx (model files)? if so you should just restart the World Editor.
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: How to make things appear from cages

Postby Inuyasha7 » Fri Aug 01, 2008 8:36 pm

Marine 382BB wrote:you left the .blp and you didnt change the path for the .mdx (model files)? if so you should just restart the World Editor.


I have many dimes (assumeing that means save and close editor reopen and reload the map) I even tried premade skins and nothing works i think it has something too do with my operateing system.

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: How to make things appear from cages

Postby Marine » Fri Aug 01, 2008 9:09 pm

No, it doesnt. It has something to do with how you import the skins into your map. Send me it via PM and ill fix it.
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: How to make things appear from cages

Postby Inuyasha7 » Fri Aug 01, 2008 9:32 pm

too noobish to figure out how to send it in a PM (theres no additional options button) srry.
Attachments

[The extension has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]


User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: How to make things appear from cages

Postby Marine » Fri Aug 01, 2008 9:51 pm

The problem is because you changed the path of the model itself (.mdx) to textures/abomination.mdl. You dont do that, you leave that as is. Its default war3mapImported\. Only thing you normally change is a .blp file okay?

Well I deleted those skins because they didnt work. I added two models that I used in a map I made for fun. Look at the import manager and see how I added them and how i changed the paths and imported them into your map.

One thing though, once you import the models and change paths if necessary, restart world editor and open your map to work them. Dont change the model files (.mdx) paths only the skin files (.blp) unless told otherwise.
Attachments

[The extension has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

Last edited by Anonymous on Fri Aug 01, 2008 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Ricky_Honejasi
Xel'naga Solar Moderator
Xel'naga Solar Moderator
Posts: 2023
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 3:50 pm
Status: Offline

Re: How do i give Nutrel Passive A Town Hall?

Postby Ricky_Honejasi » Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:30 am

Place the town hall, double-click on it (the one placed on the map) and pick "Neutral Passive".

If somehow you can't select "Neutral Passive", you can always give it via triggers at the very beginning of the map.

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: How to make things appear from cages

Postby Inuyasha7 » Sat Aug 02, 2008 9:40 am

Ok i think i get it. Maybe i should just stick to downloading skins then making my own.

User avatar

Lavarinth
Xel'naga Administrator
Xel'naga Administrator
Posts: 6579
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:21 pm
Location: His Ashworld Planet
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Postby Lavarinth » Sat Aug 02, 2008 10:34 am

Inuyasha7 wrote:Doesnt Explain what the error could be.  :( Anyone be willing to take a look at the map (with the skinned unit placed) and see if it loads for them?

OMG THIS TRIGGER STUFF IS SO EASY THANKS GUYS!

Ok guys lets see i have a bunch of barrels of explosives and i want them to destroy eachother when i hit one and deal damage too nearby units. Is there a way to make all the barrels have this effect without making a seperate trigger for each?


Contradictory. Obviously it's NOT "so easy" to you when your next line is you asking what to do.
- - Lavarinth
Campaign Creations Administrator


Return to “WarCraft Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests