Inuyasha7's Extensive Questioning Thread (Combined)

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: Anyway to get around the annoying max tree cap?

Postby Marine » Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:34 am

When it says max doodad/destructibles cap you cant. You should do the following:

Make less trees but place them more in a better way not just clustered.

Make the teres bigger so you dont need so much. Because if you have patch 1.2+ you cant use World Editor No Limits.
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: Custom Abilties

Postby Marine » Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:34 am

Stop making so many threads because you cant work World Editor, just make one and ask questions.
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: Anyway to get around the annoying max tree cap?

Postby Inuyasha7 » Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:20 am

Ok i get it so instead of just making big squares of trees to save time place each tree by hand? (oh god i'm gonna be here all day). But i can modify the tree to make it bigger?

Ok well how do i make a town hall a nutrel building.

Also how do i delete stuff. Yes i am a noob at editor just trying to learn right now.
Last edited by Inuyasha7 on Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: Anyway to get around the annoying max tree cap?

Postby Marine » Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:40 am

Select the building (STEP ONE)

You press enter/double click it (STEP TWO)

You see where it says what player it is in? (STEP THREE)

You click it and scroll down till you see Neutral Passive/Hostile (STEP FOUR)

Press Enter (STEP FIVE)
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: Anyway to get around the annoying max tree cap?

Postby Inuyasha7 » Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:58 am

Thanks Marine:D

also did you read my results from testing your campaign?

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: Anyway to get around the annoying max tree cap?

Postby Marine » Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:12 am

Yes, i'm working on it.
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Lavarinth
Xel'naga Administrator
Xel'naga Administrator
Posts: 6579
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:21 pm
Location: His Ashworld Planet
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Anyway to get around the annoying max tree cap?

Postby Lavarinth » Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:21 am

How to Delete "stuff:"


- Select it.
- Press Delete.

Image
- - Lavarinth
Campaign Creations Administrator

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: Anyway to get around the annoying max tree cap?

Postby Inuyasha7 » Thu Jul 31, 2008 1:08 pm

Lol i always tried backspace it dint work :(


Blake
Terran Goliath Dome Polisher
Terran Goliath Dome Polisher
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 12:02 pm
Status: Offline

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Postby Blake » Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:47 pm

It's accomplished by triggers, goes something like this:

Untitled Trigger 001
    Events
        Destructible - Cage 0000 dies
    Conditions
    Actions
        Unit - Create 1 Footman for Player 1 (Red) at (Position of (Dying destructible)) facing Default building facing degrees

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Postby Inuyasha7 » Thu Jul 31, 2008 4:52 pm

Oh Wow can i ask u some more questions as i work on my map?

User avatar

Marine
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Protoss Dragoon Shooting Target
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: MICHIGAN
Status: Offline

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Postby Marine » Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:17 pm

Since you are VERY new and are trying to make a campaign on World Editor. Just start slow, fool around with the Editor. Just make a simple map and fool around with the triggers/doodads/unit editors and all that stuff. Sooner or later you'll get a little more insight on it.
[img]http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3600/zergsig5smallff5.png[/img]

User avatar

Lavarinth
Xel'naga Administrator
Xel'naga Administrator
Posts: 6579
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:21 pm
Location: His Ashworld Planet
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Postby Lavarinth » Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:20 pm

You'll learn more be having an open mind. "Hmm, ok. Let me think about this. What just happened. A cage was there. Then the cage appeared to "die." Ok, then a unit appeared out of no where. But WarCraft 3 is not real life so the unit had to pop in on that area after the cage broke/died.. So obviously the event would be if the cage where to die that the action will be a unit is created. Brilliant!" See?
- - Lavarinth
Campaign Creations Administrator


Blake
Terran Goliath Dome Polisher
Terran Goliath Dome Polisher
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 12:02 pm
Status: Offline

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Postby Blake » Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:44 pm

Inuyasha7 wrote:Oh Wow can i ask u some more questions as i work on my map?


go ahead, i just might not be on here too often though

User avatar

niGGa_Train
Terran Missile Turret Rotary Tester
Terran Missile Turret Rotary Tester
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 6:12 pm
Location: halfway between here and there
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Postby niGGa_Train » Thu Jul 31, 2008 6:35 pm

A saying of Lao Tzu's would come in handy. "Give a man a fish; feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish; feed him for a lifetime"

So here, feed yourself.

If you're still having trouble, then I just suggest giving up, and going back to school.

p.s. this will also help
Image

User avatar

Topic author
Inuyasha7
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Terran Science Facility Guinea Pig
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:10 pm
Location: IL
Status: Offline

Re: A Question for Razorclaw.

Postby Inuyasha7 » Thu Jul 31, 2008 7:37 pm

Thank you i love this community. Bunch of good people trying to help eachother. What i find ironic is this post has razorclaws name on it and he hasnt even posted in it lol.

I do have one more question for everyone and this was in a diffrent thread. I make a skin i use the correct path(got the path from the skiining tutorial from this site) and it cant display for me. Could the fact that i'm running vista which i beleive too be the worst operating system ever have something to do with it.
Last edited by Inuyasha7 on Thu Jul 31, 2008 7:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.


Return to “WarCraft Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest