Page 1 of 1

Warcraft III 1.28 Patch

Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 8:28 pm
by RazorclawX
https://us.battle.net/forums/en/bnet/topic/20753797075

Nothing particularly exciting except it moved all my custom maps/campaigns into the Documents folder.

Although fair warning: The patch puts a plain text file in your Warcraft III folder containing your CD keys for Roc and TFT. Make sure you register them on your Blizzard account because that's kind of a weird thing to do.

Re: Warcraft III 1.28 Patch

Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 10:51 am
by Xenon
Well, that beats deleting everything like some of the SC2 patches :P

CD keys? uh oh... I already registered my war3 key to an account I abandoned, because I accidentally put my name on it before I knew that was a bad idea...

Re: Warcraft III 1.28 Patch

Posted: Fri Apr 14, 2017 9:36 am
by Lavarinth
Seems this patch has caused some heartache for some, just be sure to back up your folders first.

It did delete Ricky's maps folder, as an example, with no transfer to Documents folder.

Re: Warcraft III 1.28 Patch

Posted: Fri Apr 14, 2017 4:34 pm
by Xenon
Ugh. Same old Blizzard. I moved my stuff before trying to install the patch, but it had an error and I had to reinstall the whole thing. Then it copied the default maps without deleting them ::)

Weirdly, the game loads maps from BOTH locations. On the plus side, I don't have to change my monitor's resolution just to play it in 4:3 anymore.

Can someone make sure Mucky doesn't lose his stuff?

Re: Warcraft III 1.28 Patch

Posted: Fri Apr 14, 2017 4:54 pm
by IskatuMesk
Sounds like they are using software cursor instead of hardware cursor now? If that's true I am gonna die laughing.

Re: Warcraft III 1.28 Patch

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 2:43 pm
by RazorclawX
Yeah seems like I'm the only one who had absolutely no problems that I'm aware of. It hung for a LONG time because of moving my campaign files, but it moved them nonetheless (all except the Demo Campaign even when I moved IT into a few subtrees).

Re: Warcraft III 1.28 Patch

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 1:08 pm
by Xenon
It looks like the patch screwed up the ability order IDs and that's what broke Castle Fight. Supposedly that will be fixed.

https://us.battle.net/forums/en/bnet/topic/20753757546?page=2#post-34