Two questions about WorldEdit

User avatar

Topic author
Ardis
Terran Nuclear Silo Safety Inspector
Terran Nuclear Silo Safety Inspector
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 5:03 pm
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:
Status: Offline

Two questions about WorldEdit

Postby Ardis » Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:06 pm

Hey, I just got WarCraft III and Frozen Throne today, but I seem to be having two difficulties with the World Editor. I've got a small bit of experience with it when my friend let me borrow his copy a year back, so I should have an idea of what I'm doing. Here's the two problems I'm having:
-I want to choose what an Aura does, but I can't find anything to control what an Aura is supposed to do apart from the variables such as how much of its effect and what units are effected.
-How do I keep the game from spawning a normal Town Hall in a map? I made a custom Town Hall for one of my maps and it keeps placing a normal Town Hall overlapping mine.
I'm not unstable.
Unstable implies that I could BECOME more dangerous than I am now.

User avatar

Xenon
Zerg Queen's Nest Slave Trainee
Zerg Queen's Nest Slave Trainee
Posts: 763
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 3:29 pm
Status: Offline

Re: Two questions about WorldEdit

Postby Xenon » Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:25 pm

(1) Can't be done :P You generally can't change much of what an ability actually does, at least without fancy triggers. What did you want the aura to do?

(2) Delete or disable the "Place starting units" function in the Map Initialization trigger. Note this will prevent placing starting units for other players, so place them manually.


Return to “WarCraft Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests