Mod help


Topic author
Wyzmith1
Terran Settler (Unemployed)
Terran Settler (Unemployed)
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 12:13 pm
Status: Offline

Mod help

Postby Wyzmith1 » Sun Apr 12, 2015 12:19 pm

I have had a little problem trying to get my mod to work. I have tried to make the drone into a cloaked hydra. So far so good, need to try some things with IceCC, but the problem is that my custom portraits don't work. I have obtained the portraits from samods.org, and named them correctly, and packaged them correctly in my Mo'PaQ. Here is how it looks.
Untitled 3.png
Mo'PaQ stuff
Untitled 3.png (7.43 KiB) Viewed 807 times

But when I start SC with the mod loaded, the portraits don't show up... Everything else works, but not the portraits... Help? :osnp:

User avatar

IskatuMesk
Xel'naga World Shaper
Xel'naga World Shaper
Posts: 8787
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 1:40 pm
Location: M͈̙̞͍͞ͅE̹H̨͇̰͈͕͇̫Ì̩̳CO̼̩̤͖͘
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Mod help

Postby IskatuMesk » Wed Apr 15, 2015 12:18 pm

Hmm. Been a very long time since I looked at portraits. Are you sure those files are the ones being referenced by the portrait entry in data? Have you tried replacing alternate portraits? According to stardat those file names are correct, so... that's my only guess; the drone may be referencing different files (sometimes blizzard is weird like that).
Image~[Gameproc]~Image
Warning: dialogue contains politically incorrect content. Viewer rearsore may occur.

User avatar

mark_009_vn
Zerg Creep Colony Landscaper
Zerg Creep Colony Landscaper
Posts: 440
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 5:56 am
Location: [[THIS USER, HE IS A CHAR]]
Status: Offline

Re: Mod help

Postby mark_009_vn » Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:27 pm

Wyzmith1 wrote:
Untitled 3.png

But when I start SC with the mod loaded, the portraits don't show up... Everything else works, but not the portraits... Help? :osnp:


Change:

portrait\ZDrone\ZDrFid00.smk

Into:

portrait\zdrone\ZDrFid00.smk

Should work...
Image

"I'm begging you, let me work!" - Osamu Tezuka

User avatar

IskatuMesk
Xel'naga World Shaper
Xel'naga World Shaper
Posts: 8787
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 1:40 pm
Location: M͈̙̞͍͞ͅE̹H̨͇̰͈͕͇̫Ì̩̳CO̼̩̤͖͘
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Mod help

Postby IskatuMesk » Wed Apr 15, 2015 7:22 pm

Are they case sensitive? I completely forget. I saw that inconsistency but I wasn't certain.
Image~[Gameproc]~Image
Warning: dialogue contains politically incorrect content. Viewer rearsore may occur.

User avatar

mark_009_vn
Zerg Creep Colony Landscaper
Zerg Creep Colony Landscaper
Posts: 440
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 5:56 am
Location: [[THIS USER, HE IS A CHAR]]
Status: Offline

Re: Mod help

Postby mark_009_vn » Thu Apr 16, 2015 5:42 am

IskatuMesk wrote:Are they case sensitive? I completely forget. I saw that inconsistency but I wasn't certain.


If you place them inside Starcraft directory the game reads it without case sensitivity, if you put them inside of an MPQ then it will become case sensitive, I guest files inside MPQs are read differently.
Image

"I'm begging you, let me work!" - Osamu Tezuka


Return to “StarCraft Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest