WoS Artworks

Created by RazorclawX, Wanderers of Sorceria tells an epic length story through multiple chapters and books for WarCraft III.

Moderator: RazorclawX

TheNewHorde
Terran Factory Worker
Terran Factory Worker

WoS Artworks

Post by TheNewHorde »

Greetings, this is the first time I register and posted on these forums, so I'm pretty new.  But I've been playing Wanderers of Sorceria for years and I have a few questions to ask so please bare with me here.

Who drew all the arts for WoS? Is it RazorclawX? 

I personally enjoy drawing very much as well and I wonder if it is possible for me to join the art team?  I am not very experienced in drawing anime but I've been trying recently and I think they're decent.  These are 4 of the 6 drawings I started that's an attempt at anime.  I really really wish I can somehow help drawing for book 6 or the web site or anything related because I truely enjoy this game.  http://thenewhorde.deviantart.com/gallery/

P.S. Sorry for the newbish questions, because I am sorta newb here...
RazorclawX
Xel'naga World Shaper
Xel'naga World Shaper

Re: WoS Artworks

Post by RazorclawX »

Yep, it's my art, if you can call it that. More like attempt at it, because it's quite noticeable how my style changed a lot since I started years ago. Most of what I do that passes as 'art' is short scribbles on random pieces of paper (I was known to do it a lot on my class notes in school), but I guess everyone does that.

I tend not to scan most of that junk, and whenever I feel the inspiration to do computer art it usually takes around 3-5 hours to do it (mostly because the way I do my doodles and computer art is very different, and I at least try to make the computer art somewhat like the doodles). Lately though I haven't felt the inclination to do any more, as I'm more or less doing the maps or playing other games now that I stopped playing World of Warcraft.
-- Razorclaw X
Creator of Wanderers of Sorceria and Vision of the Future
Whiplash!